Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

40Tb Orico 5 Bay HDD Enclosure Review

May 11, 2018 Jon 17 Comments

More info on the Orico 5 Bay Enclosure:
http://amzn.to/1MBj7GG

More info on Seagate 8TB:
http://amzn.to/1q1mQsm

Follow Me on Twitter http://bit.ly/PKP8jD
Add us on google + http://bit.ly/SK83hi
Like us on our Facebook Page http://on.fb.me/HJGIoy

Similar Posts:

#40Tb#Enclosure#Orico#Review

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Zerowing 321
    May 11, 2018 - 11:24 pm

    Question does it work with ps4

  2. Phil Trevena
    May 11, 2018 - 11:27 pm

    I just brought one of these 5 bays and my 5tb won’t read but when I put it back in the original enclosure it works fine

  3. Kodiak and Grizzly Bears
    May 11, 2018 - 11:50 pm

    I've had Orico hard drive enclosures for years and they still work. Very solid. No complaints at all.

  4. DJ Partyhunterzz
    May 12, 2018 - 12:18 am

    I, saw the Sharkoon 8-Bay RAID-Station online for 320 euros…. I think that is a reasonable price but is that working the same? it is a raid station but I wonder if some of you guys have experience with it?

  5. Adi setiawan
    May 12, 2018 - 1:06 am

    Wait i want to ask something, if we say turn off the power, is the hdd safely shutdown or forced shutdown like a pc without ups ? And if i want to watch a movie from the hdd can that movie lagging because it’s just use for storage not stream ?

  6. 1sonyzz
    May 12, 2018 - 1:17 am

    on orico website it doesnt say but on amazon it says that it supports 5 x 6tb hdd's

  7. meta melia
    May 12, 2018 - 2:14 am

    Work to ps3????

  8. Superb Media Content Creator
    May 12, 2018 - 2:34 am

    Whoever writes the copy for this site is an i***t… I mean how many times can you say "basically" and if so what are the other ways…

  9. DracoTora
    May 12, 2018 - 2:35 am

    Just looked on Amazon link,,,,,the amazon.com site says the max capacity is 5 x 6TB ,,,,i know that still 30TB but I see in your vid that it dose reconise 8TB drives, do you think there been any changes in the device since your vid or is amazon just mistaken?

  10. Sero Aghababayan
    May 12, 2018 - 3:11 am

    Brah going for 80TB Thanks…

  11. Hulk Smash!
    May 12, 2018 - 3:46 am

    I have the same enclosure but about 4 years older. It does have raid options. I have had a hard drive crash and not sure which one it is nor how to change it without losing all memory on the other drives still working. Any thoughts?

  12. Brian PRM
    May 12, 2018 - 4:14 am

    This thing is awful. It constantly disconnected itself when connected to Windows PC. I tried to use it on my WD MyCloud NAS and had the same issues. In the end I just threw it away. Best bet is to go with either a StarTech enclosure or if you're looking for a cheaper option go with the Mediasonic ProRaid or Probox enclosure, even with it's flaws at least the Mediasonic enclosures work. I'll never buy another Orico product again, everything they make is junk!

  13. Jason Gray
    May 12, 2018 - 5:09 am

    Sounds good. But could I use this as a data repository and have raid ten on a separate unit at the same time? And how much optane would I need for this?

  14. Oscar Cid Ibaceta
    May 12, 2018 - 5:45 am

    wait, i really confused with this, this can work like a docking station?, i dont wanna make a raid configuration.

  15. krzys wyroslak
    May 12, 2018 - 6:31 am

    i***t

  16. Roy Patton
    May 12, 2018 - 7:30 am

    who needs Raid …… Raid is overrated these days …muhahaha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*