Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

Best USB 3.0 External Hard Drive: WD My Passport Ultra Review

January 9, 2017 Jon 16 Comments



Western Digital My Passport Ultra 1TB Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0. Best external hard drive 2015

Link: http://amzn.to/1i2ElSg

Get a free 2 week subscription to Hulu Plus: http://hulu.com/r/94CISQt

~
Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/itechworld11
Follow me on Google+: http://plus.google.com/+harriscraycraft
SUBSCRIBE: http://goo.gl/byByG

wd my passport ultra review,wd my passport ultra external hard drive,review,best external hard drive,fastest,2014,top 5,

Similar Posts:

#Best#drive#External#Hard#Passport#Review#Ultra

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Dr. Zoidberg
    January 10, 2017 - 12:30 am

    I can vouch for the texture. One of my guilty pleasures is rubbing it against my gorgeous face.

  2. Apollo Smile (Cuteulala Artis)
    January 10, 2017 - 12:44 am

    Plug it into a mac and its not compatible yet lol (Windows FTW)

  3. Slide Ink
    January 10, 2017 - 1:04 am

    i clicked erase and i cannot access the hard drive now

  4. Slide Ink
    January 10, 2017 - 2:04 am

    do you have to click erase? because you didnt.

  5. saravana b
    January 10, 2017 - 2:29 am

    some problem in my computer
    its not connected
    pls help me

  6. AnimeFreak
    January 10, 2017 - 3:18 am

    does this have a encrypted security lock? where you can only access it by typing in a password?

  7. LA xPRO
    January 10, 2017 - 3:33 am

    will this give me more memory as in ram?

  8. Uncle Kenta
    January 10, 2017 - 3:42 am

    WARNING to those with Western Digital external hard drives!! I just learned the hard ways. On the WD My Book Elite external hard drive I used for my backups, the little micro USB port on it snapped right off the circuit board!!! I thought, no prob. I cracked open the enclosure, (yes it was already out of warranty) removed the bare hard drive, connected the bare drive to my computer directly via SATA and power cable. And guess what? I could NOT see any data on the drive. OS said the drive was unallocated, as if it had no partition. The Western Digital SATA to USB controller board used on their external hard drives is designed so you can't use the bare hard drive in any other enclosure, or in any computer. I could not find replacement parts or any other solution. Disaster! BEWARE if you use Western Digital external hard drives, you are screwed if the USB port or the enclosure breaks. Google it, this same problem has happened to countless others. I had to have the USB port soldered back on, and then had to use data recovery software to get my data back off that drive. My solution to broken a USB port: had it soldered back on, and used Wondershare Data Recovery software to retrieve my files.

  9. ArbyitPriest
    January 10, 2017 - 4:35 am

    get a pop filter plz

  10. Darth Pilsner
    January 10, 2017 - 4:59 am

    I have the exact same drive, it is a piece of s**t, only works in USB 2 ports, USB 3.0 doesn't even recognize it most of the time and when it does it only recognizes it as a USB 2.0 device not 3.0 I can't even use it in my PC at home because my motherboard doesn't have any 2.0 ports, Other than that though the drive works perfectly never had any other problems with it, just the USB 3.0 issue but it is still a s**tty drive and I am never going to buy another external drive from WD ever.

  11. Nina T
    January 10, 2017 - 5:03 am

    don't ever buy this…. they crash and data recovery is EXPENSIVE… IF U BUY ONE. buy 3 and back up repeatedly

  12. raleigh pratt
    January 10, 2017 - 5:47 am

    I have videos over 30 hours can it be uploaded to the item

  13. Enrique Soto
    January 10, 2017 - 6:16 am

    this is a piece of crap hard drive. not even 2 years and it broke on me

  14. Mogunsforme
    January 10, 2017 - 6:39 am

    Ps4? What format?

  15. harold witham
    January 10, 2017 - 7:32 am

    this was not usefull at all

  16. BootlessDynamic
    January 10, 2017 - 7:39 am

    I hold all of my pirated movies on my 2tb passport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*