Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

Review: LaCie Rugged RAID 4TB – a good choice for Mac?

June 4, 2018 Jon 11 Comments

Review: LaCie Rugged RAID 4TB - a good choice for Mac?

A review of the LaCie Rugged RAID 4TB external drive. Buy on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1In7FeW

Read full review: http://www.idownloadblog.com/2015/06/18/lacie-rugged-raid-4tb-review-mac-os-x/

Follow iDB on Twitter:

Like iDB on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/iDownloadBlog

About iDownloadBlog:
iDownloadBlog is an Apple Blog that covers the latest iOS, iPhone, and iPad jailbreak apps and tweaks. We also cover the Mac and Apple Watch.
Video Rating: / 5

Similar Posts:

#Choice#Good#LaCie#RAID#Review#Rugged

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Felipe Augusto
    June 4, 2018 - 2:30 am

    i have had this drive for a year and a half and now i have a red blinking light and i didnt do anything unusual to it?! i have contacted support and waiting for responde.
    do you have any suggestions?

  2. Mike Davis
    June 4, 2018 - 2:59 am

    Can this LaCie 4tb, external drive be used for video game consoles like the PlayStation 3?

  3. The House of RB26
    June 4, 2018 - 3:44 am

    Great review. Thank you

  4. TICTOOfficial
    June 4, 2018 - 3:53 am

    solid and great review, thumbs up!

  5. Jack Wilson
    June 4, 2018 - 4:22 am

    hey what should i do if i only want some pictures on the drive and not everything on my mac? also why do i have to format my computer??? please help

  6. Filip Mulder
    June 4, 2018 - 4:27 am

    Can you edit 4k or 1080p footage from this drive? 🙂

  7. Mark Panado
    June 4, 2018 - 5:20 am

    This is what I'm looking for!

  8. annoyboyPictures
    June 4, 2018 - 5:53 am

    This Drive is F**GOT S**T… Bought one brand new… 3 months into using it… without even filling it up, the Directory corrupted. Lost the DATA… had to run back up Software on it….which meant having to open the housing… then LaCie Refused to replace saying Warranty Void because the sticker inside the housing was broken. So I reformatted the drive and continued to use it… same issue happened AGAIN….. like I said… this DRIVE IS F**GOT S**T… I chucked this S**T DRIVE in the Bin and bought myself a TRANSCEND 2TB instead and will never buy another LaCIE drive again.

  9. Fabricio Guardia
    June 4, 2018 - 6:18 am

    +myjailbreakmovies Can explain how you set this up. I too work in video editing off a macbook pro. Doing some research, I see that ppl say I should keep OS, scratch disk, media, and export on different HDD, but with just this configuration how should I set it up?

  10. ovoym
    June 4, 2018 - 6:56 am

    so, what is this?

  11. Joshua Suite
    June 4, 2018 - 7:49 am

    Hey Jeff, I saw you recently reviewed the Seagate Backup Plus Fast 4TB drive, then you reviewed this very similar drive. What was the reason for the switch; did the last drive fail?  I'm in need of a drive and I'm not sure if to go with this Lacie or the Seagate after both having positive reviews.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*