Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD Review and Benchmarks

May 17, 2018 Jon 7 Comments

Let’s check out the Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, first we’ll unbox it, install it, and then run some benchmarks and find out how it performs in Windows 10.

Get your Samsung SSD here: http://amzn.to/2lOQbsA

— Follow me here —
Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/JarrodsTech
Google+ – https://plus.google.com/+JarrodsTech/

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Video Rating: / 5

Similar Posts:

#Benchmarks#Review#Samsung

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Wow,
    May 17, 2018 - 6:04 pm

    this channel deserves more subs

  2. Stephen Phillips
    May 17, 2018 - 6:10 pm

    Will this work in an HP 15-BA113CL? Also will it work with a TOSHIBA Satellite C55D-B5203?

  3. todor92
    May 17, 2018 - 6:53 pm

    Hm, i'm about to get Samsung's SSD ..atm I'm still trying to figure out which one should I buy. 500GB or 1TB version. I'll use the SSD as a primary device for the windows & games. /maybe 1-2 softwares like Photoshop & Lightroom/ and maybe 2TB Seagate HDD as a secondary device for anything else /pictures, music, movies, etc./ I have the money for 500GB atm. but I kinda like to push a little bit more and get the 1TB version. Since the new games at least THESE days are around 50-60GB+ and more. I'm not going to be suprissed if in the next 1 to 3 years the games reach 100GB / each.. so in "long term using" I think 1TB is better, rather then buying another SSD after some time.

  4. Dakota White
    May 17, 2018 - 6:53 pm

    samsung is bad the ssd is the ONLY product ill buy from them
    sorry samdung f##k you

  5. TechRN
    May 17, 2018 - 7:41 pm

    As always, Jarrod, you have made a clear, concise, informative video here!

    I have installed this SSD in three different laptops for myself and friends in the 500GB size and it is stellar. I am eventually going to get the 1TB model for my Alienware 17 R4 to hold my Steam Library as money allows. Right now I am alternating installing my most frequently played games on my 950 Pro M.2 SSD that my OS is installed on so it will be much more convenient to just have everything on this, one day!

  6. Patsboem
    May 17, 2018 - 8:22 pm

    I updated 2 older Mac computers with this SSD at 500+gb.. I think its the best SSD you can get for its price.. It has very good reviews.

  7. KTM Laranjinha
    May 17, 2018 - 9:04 pm

    I have one of 512gb, very happy, and my 6y PC now rocks like a new one 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*