Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

Samsung 960 Evo NVME SSD Review

June 1, 2018 Jon 11 Comments

Just how much slower is the Evo SSD when compared to the Pro? Could it be a bargain buy?
https://www.overclock3d.net/reviews/storage/samsung_nvme_960_m_2_evo_ssd_review/1
https://www.facebook.com/tinytomlogan/
https://www.instagram.com/tinytomlogan/
Video Rating: / 5

Similar Posts:

#NVMe#Review#Samsung

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. Stastro
    June 1, 2018 - 5:31 pm

    Tom, I'm primarily a video editor/motion graphics artists and a gamer second. I picked up the 960 EVO 1TB last year and have it as my system C drive…I use two 850 EVO SSD's (1TB each) as well. One of the 850's is for my games and the other 850 is for my projects and footage. Still with me? Here's my question…I don't have another M.2 (3) slot on my board (X99 Deluxe II) but I'd like to pickup a 2TB 960 EVO to replace one of my 850's as the project/footage drive. Is this going to be worth it since it will have to use a PCIE adapter card?

  2. Thomas Berry
    June 1, 2018 - 6:15 pm

    He looks like Barbossa from Pirates of the Caribbean.

  3. Lightest Asian
    June 1, 2018 - 6:27 pm

    little useful information

  4. Jackie Moore
    June 1, 2018 - 7:05 pm

    I just want to know If I can use it on Lenovo ideapad 100-s-141br model 80r9 it has a slit for an m2 drive but some sites say it won't work cause of Intel chip,

  5. micheal49
    June 1, 2018 - 7:52 pm

    Is that a Vulcan over your right shoulder?

  6. thunderchild750
    June 1, 2018 - 8:07 pm

    take it from me boot times are fast and im talking seconds
    with my 250gb polaris

  7. Karl Walker
    June 1, 2018 - 8:11 pm

    I would like to say thank you for your candid review of this this device I fully understand what you are trying to project and I have decided on a cutting edge 512 pro after a long deliberation.(and your perfectly candid review has swayed me a little)
    Thank you for your detailed information and please realise a h**l of a lot of people appreciate your hard work as I do , Thank you Tom Logan this insight is very much appreciated(I think your channel is brilliant I compare you to TOP GEAR you are THE(Jeremy Clarkson of PC architecture, if I was looking for a top noch computer product I would check you out as you my under tall friend have tested the hardware, and genuinely presented the results to the viewers. god bless you.

  8. Михаил Енакиев
    June 1, 2018 - 9:04 pm

    what is the difference in reading / writing when using this ssd in m.2 and pcie x4? thnx

  9. Bieber Ozinga
    June 1, 2018 - 9:59 pm

    great! i just love watchin oc3 reviews!

  10. MrPocoloco59
    June 1, 2018 - 10:02 pm

    Thank You !

  11. Pragmatic Tornado
    June 1, 2018 - 10:12 pm

    The advertised theoretical max speed (read) is not 3200Mbit/s like you said in the video, it's 3200MB/s. Huge difference. 3200Mbit/s would be way lower performance than a SATA SSD, which usually rates at around 500-550MB/s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*