Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

Seagate Barracuda ST3500418AS Review – Quiet for an HDD!

March 18, 2018 Jon 22 Comments

Seagate Barracuda ST3500418AS Review - Quiet for an HDD!

This is our review of the Seagate Barracuda 500GB SATA-II hard disk drive. See how it did!

This Seagate Barracuda comes with a five year warranty and although there are quicker hard drives on the market, the Seagate Barracuda SATA-II drive compensates by being a lot quieter. Overall it has all the features you would want from a trusted manufacturer.

————————————————————————-
►Subscribe For More Great Video Content!◄
https://www.youtube.com/user/eteknix?sub_confirmation=1
————————————————————————-
►UK Shopping Links◄
Amazon.co.uk Shopping Link – http://amzn.to/2yBLok0
————————————————————————-
►US Shopping Links◄
Amazon.com Shopping Link – http://amzn.to/2g4UcHH
————————————————————————-
►Visit Our Website and Social Media!◄
https://www.eteknix.com
https://forums.eteknix.com
https://www.facebook.com/eteknix

————————————————————————-
►Our Kit◄
https://kit.com/eTeknix

In this video we have review new Seagate BarraCuda – 1TB, 2.5″ Hard Drive and done some benchmark test on this to determine it’s actual performances in real condition.

You can buy this product using these links
ebay http://bit.ly/2rfKNAb
Amazon.in http://amzn.to/2qzt42G
Flipkart http://fkrt.it/ELqFH!NNNN

8% discount coupon for ebay.in NFYZ2YRUZO

You can always ask yours Question & Quarry at links below

Share, Support, Subscribe!!!
Youtube: https://goo.gl/Oi6nwO
Subscribe: https://goo.gl/Oi6nwO
Facebook: https://goo.gl/5no4k2
twitter: https://goo.gl/l5nniY
Instagram: https://goo.gl/BhUdmE

About : All content used is copyright of UnBOX INDIAN
Use or commercial display or editing of the content without proper authorization is not allowed

Similar Posts:

#Barracuda#Quiet#Review#Seagate#ST3500418AS

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. petrotheos
    March 18, 2018 - 10:54 am

    It failed today since September 2009 unexpectedly. Lost all files.

  2. Wildestgoose728
    March 18, 2018 - 11:21 am

    Mr friend recently gave his to me with 8 gigs of ram. what type of games can this run?

  3. Jyotirmaya Swain
    March 18, 2018 - 11:50 am

    Our 500gb (ST3500413AS) seagate hard disk drive not  detecting, Our important data also lost. give the solution …..

  4. Randy Romero
    March 18, 2018 - 12:45 pm

    is ok

  5. EuphoriaSound
    March 18, 2018 - 1:25 pm

    Mine works perfect. Its 4 years old

  6. Carlton Albersin
    March 18, 2018 - 1:30 pm

    does this drive come with a sata cable

  7. HGAMES69
    March 18, 2018 - 2:29 pm

    @Qpacalypse21 try to format it again with bios or cmos auto-detect !!!!

  8. HGAMES69
    March 18, 2018 - 3:08 pm

    can my asus p5gc-mx/gbl motherboard can run this hard disk ???Reply plzz with
    correct answer !!!

  9. eTeknix
    March 18, 2018 - 3:30 pm

    @Mike9042 wish i knew, some people eh :p lol

  10. 572dwayne
    March 18, 2018 - 4:30 pm

    what is better maxtor or seagate or westen digital my hitachi has failed me i need new 500 gb hd and i found a maxtor that i like and i wondering which was better noise makes no difference and heat makes no difference because i have plenty of cooling

  11. Keith Mass
    March 18, 2018 - 5:10 pm

    At the moment I am running this exact HDD. Only thing I can say I dont like about it is the slight ringing vibrating noise it makes. I will probably store it as a backup drive when I get my brand new WDD 500GB caviar green back from Scan ofc fingers crossed not that I can see Scan ripping me off all they have to do is run a short test on the drive with either seagate tools or the WD Diagnostics tools. Fingers xed the new one wont start dying with not even 4 months use again….

  12. Keith Mass
    March 18, 2018 - 5:24 pm

    @PirateKing1256 Had to send my WD 500GB 32mb Cavair Green back to Scan computers myself. They got it yesterday and will be tested when they get round to it. Well if you got that message it definitely points to something failing on the HDD or in very extreme cases the board. Dont know why I said BIOS straight off as it was the BIOS giving you the warning about the HDD possibly dying. Ofc I would never update a BIOS myself as will void a warranty on a motherboard best to RMA in that rare case.

  13. Keith Mass
    March 18, 2018 - 5:47 pm

    @PirateKing1256 Had to send my WD 500GB 32mb Cavair Green back to Scan computers myself. They got it yesterday and will be tested when they get round to it. Well if you got that message it definitely points to something failing on the HDD or in very extreme cases the board. Dont know why I said BIOS straight off as it was the BIOS giving you the warning about the HDD possibly dying. Ofc I would never update a BIOS myself as will void a warranty on a motherboard best to RMA.

  14. PirateKing1256
    March 18, 2018 - 6:46 pm

    @keith23uk I've sent it for warranty. It's a memory thing.Thanks.

  15. Keith Mass
    March 18, 2018 - 7:28 pm

    After only 4 months use my 500GB WD Caviar Green has developed bad sectors and will only pass the SMART test. Not even pass the short tests!

  16. Keith Mass
    March 18, 2018 - 7:46 pm

    @PirateKing1256 Sounds like a BIOS problem to me in my experience. Check you have SMART turned on in your BIOS. Test the HDD with Seagate Tools for windows once you have made sure SMART is turned on.

  17. PirateKing1256
    March 18, 2018 - 8:32 pm

    S.M.A.R.T disk status bad backup and replace.

    Press F2 to resume.

    And then…Window have detected a hard disk problem..

    Is it that my Hard disk is dying?

    PLEASE answer ASAP

  18. TowmaX
    March 18, 2018 - 8:46 pm

    Perrocuda? so is it a dog fish?

  19. V Meetway
    March 18, 2018 - 9:23 pm

    Is it compatible with lenovo y50-70 laptop

  20. Giwrgos Sigalas
    March 18, 2018 - 9:58 pm

    is this disk only for laptop?

  21. Toshi ro
    March 18, 2018 - 10:14 pm

    nc review

  22. maK ma
    March 18, 2018 - 10:45 pm

    I am using VAIO VPCEB14EN laptop with 320GB. My HDD got smart failure. Can I replace with this 1TB hard drive? Will it be compatible? Pls advise…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*