Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

Seagate GoFlex 1TB USB 3.0 External Portable Hard Drive Review : Video

August 5, 2013 Jon 16 Comments



Needed it for the imac. needed way more space. This does the job! Takes 5 mins from the moment you open it and configure it to your Mac or PC. Simple as can …
Video Rating: 5 / 5

Follow me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/techstops A review of G-Tech’s 2TB G-Raid hard drive. Owned by Hitachi, G Technology makes high end drives. G-RA…
Video Rating: 3 / 5

Similar Posts:

#drive#External#GoFlex#Hard#Portable#Review#Seagate#Video

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. valkyrie arc
    August 5, 2013 - 2:39 am

    i have this mix this with corei5 pc holy s**t , it throw skyrim at 120 fps no joke , it has so many space it throw 1-7 gig like nintendo rofl , anyway this external hardrive is not compatible linux believe me i try plugins the only way i can think of on a linux pc is by buying physical hardrive , external version only compabitle with 500 gb that’s like quilevant to half a tb,this hardware is really good for gaming.

  2. DagazaGZ
    August 5, 2013 - 3:07 am

    I currently have 7.5TB (1x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x4TB, 1x500GB) connected to my computer. I am thinking of getting the 8TB version of this.

  3. Shinokun
    August 5, 2013 - 4:04 am

    Sorry, but this shouldn’t be called a review. Reading stuff off a manual is not a review.

  4. flabnblab
    August 5, 2013 - 4:40 am

    I was hoping for a review in English .

    Didn’t tell me anything new or different from whats on a written webpage

  5. PaulGrantDesigns
    August 5, 2013 - 5:27 am

    I just picked up the G-Raid mini, based on the fact it uses the same HDs I run in one external case, as well as my Mac laptop. However, the sheer unnecessary noise the fan generates is intolerable to me. If you were someone capturing audio, it’s a no-go. It sounds almost like a blow drier on a low setting. Fan in on almost all the time. Looks great, but it’s being returned. Too bad. These manufacturers need to make fan-less RAIDS.

  6. Петр Сидоров
    August 5, 2013 - 5:52 am

    What inside???

  7. MrD0BR0
    August 5, 2013 - 6:16 am

    and d**n expensive!

  8. standtallproductions
    August 5, 2013 - 7:14 am

    I have an old 500GB one of these drives, does anyone know if I opened it up and replaced the 2X 250GB with 2X 2TB Hitachi drives would it work and would I still get the same performance?

    Any help would be appreciated.

  9. hertogjanbierviltje
    August 5, 2013 - 7:55 am

    It is comming! I just saw a video from the NAB2011 where they are showing a thunderbolt version!

  10. TechStopsHere
    August 5, 2013 - 8:11 am

    I agree – Thunderbolt version of the G-Tech drive will be great!

  11. iCreatedTech
    August 5, 2013 - 8:53 am

    Hi Tom!
    I’ve a couple of questions:
    Does the G-RAID make noise when it is on? Does it turn off when your shut down your Mac? And can you configure the G-RAID in RAID 1 so the data is mirrored?
    I hope that you can answer these questions.
    Thanks and a very good video!

  12. AridersLife
    August 5, 2013 - 9:39 am

    HE HAS A BALD HEAD

  13. xpossed355
    August 5, 2013 - 10:31 am

    Can’t wait for the Thunderbolt version !

  14. ASHIK9196
    August 5, 2013 - 11:14 am

    cooollll

  15. palui
    August 5, 2013 - 11:28 am

    Is this only a raid 0 drive?

  16. RabidSquirrel95
    August 5, 2013 - 11:32 am

    On Apple’s website there is a G-Technology 6TB G-RAID Drive, that must be a monster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*