Hard Drive Technologies

Reviews, Guides, Tips and Recovery of Hard Disk Drive Data

StarTech UniDupDock Hard Disk Drive Duplicator REVIEW : Video

March 22, 2013 Jon 10 Comments

Carey reviews the 0 UNIDUPDOCK hard disk drive duplicator and USB dock from StarTech. Is it worth the money? See more of Carey’s video’s here: http://www….
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Similar Posts:

#Disk#drive#Duplicator#Hard#Review#Startech#UniDupDock#Video

Previous Post

Next Post

Comments

  1. vjjunk
    March 23, 2013 - 12:16 am

    Strange. But it sounds that the cloning process won´t left the hdd in active state. Have a look into any partitioning software about it.

  2. CareyHolzman
    March 23, 2013 - 12:46 am

    No idea. The source disk doesn’t get written to. So if it doesn’t boot up now, it probably didn’t boot up before, or it was mishandled or suffered a failure during the process or you don’t have your boot order set correctly…. hundreds of possibilities. You’d have to put the drive as a slave in another PC just to see if it has any data on it to begin with before trying to boot from it.

  3. Mike Groesch
    March 23, 2013 - 1:24 am

    Perhaps you can help me, I have this UNIDUPDOCK and I tried to do a 1:1 copy of two IDE hard Drives, Both had data/user information on them. I took a 160g hard drive as the source, and tried to clone it to a 200g hard drive, thinking it would overrwrite any information on the destination disk…It completed successfully, but when I put the Original Source Disk Back into its Machine, it would not boot up..what in the world is the deal with that?! Any Ideas for me?
    Thanks!!

  4. Pochaco2007
    March 23, 2013 - 1:43 am

    I think that using software to do the exact same thing would be a lot cheaper, faster and more affordable

  5. mwils51
    March 23, 2013 - 1:54 am

    Great Review! I agree device would not be worth the money. I will stick with ghost.

  6. TheRanblingjohnny
    March 23, 2013 - 1:54 am

    Glad to see you back sometime when youtubers go dark peoples tend to worry.

  7. battery443
    March 23, 2013 - 2:27 am

    Yea! Glad to see your makin videos again I missed them a lot I’ll make sure to check out your new show 8)

  8. MrChezzys
    March 23, 2013 - 3:24 am

    I don’t know why but I think you look kind of like charlie sheen.

  9. Ruben Ludolph
    March 23, 2013 - 4:23 am

    the asian one is for europe

  10. CareyHolzman
    March 23, 2013 - 4:46 am

    Not doing Computer America any more. You can now listen to me COMMERCIAL FREE at the Tech-vets web-site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image
Refresh

*